South Texas College Campuses

South Texas College has locations conveniently located throughout Hidalgo and Starr counties. The Pecan Campus in McAllen, Mid-Valley Campus in Weslaco and Starr County Campus in Rio Grande City offer traditional college programs. The Nursing Allied Health Campus and the Technology Campus in McAllen provide specialized training for students entering the workforce. In addition, South Texas College has Workforce Training Centers at the Technology Campus and the Mid-Valley and Starr County campuses.
Higher Education Centers
Our satellite centers offer a great alternative for students who would normally have to commute to campus.
Mid-Valley Campus
The Mid-Valley Campus opened its doors in the fall of 2000 to bring higher education opportunities closer to home for the citizens of the area. The 46.5 acre campus has several state-of-the art facilities, including two large academic buildings, a library, Student Success Center, Student Services Building, Workforce Center and event pavilion.
The campus is located in Weslaco, which is the heart of the Rio Grande Valley.
It is home to more than 3,400 students.
Nursing & Allied Health Campus
The Dr. Ramiro R. Casso Nursing and Allied Health Campus is strategically positioned in the heart of McAllen's growing medical and hospital center. The campus is surrounded by hospitals, cancer treatment and surgical centers, and multiple clinics and health care offices. This close proximity allows students quick access to a variety of clinical rotations and opportunities to expand their skills and knowledge.
Students learn in professional settings with state-of-the-art equipment. From life-like robots that simulate patient requests and illnesses to a complete in-house pharmacy environment, the campus is second to none in the Rio Grande Valley in preparing students for careers in the highly rewarding and competitive fields of nursing and allied health.
Pecan Campus
South Texas College’s Technology Campus is a true jewel situated in Hidalgo County's busy McAllen Foreign Trade Zone. The state-of-the-art facility provides a wide range of electronic training labs, technical machinery labs and classrooms to prepare students for careers to meet the targeted workforce needs of this vital and growing area. Courses of study range from business administration to precision manufacturing, computer science, diesel technology, and computer aided drafting and design.
The campus is also home to the college's largest Workforce Training Center, which provides customized training programs to area employers in a number of technical and managerial skill areas.

QR Code
Embed the QR code on your website: