Published by:

George Woolf Award Finalists Announced

From Santa Anita PublicityARCADIA, Calif. (Dec. 6, 2017)–Five finalists for one of American racing’s most prestigious honors, the Santa Anita George Woolf Memorial Jockey Award, have been announced, with the winner to be revealed in February following a vote of jockeys nationwide.Jockeys Alex Birzer, Javier Castellano, Jose Ferrer, Rodney Prescott and Joe Talamo are the finalists for the prestigious trophy that has been presented annually by Santa Anita since 1950.One of the most coveted awards in all of racing, the Woolf Award, which can only be won once, is presented to a different...

QR Code
Embed the QR code on your website: