El Paso City Government posted Consolidated Tax Office El Paso City Government Central - El Paso:

Consolidated Tax Office

The City of El Paso collects property taxes on behalf of all the 38 units of government that levy a tax within El Paso County. We are one of the few large urban offices in Texas fully consolidated for purposes of property tax collection. Our goal is to provide efficient and effective services for the taxpayers. The purpose of this website is to make information readily available for your use.
Effective October 1, 2013, current year tax bills with an amount due less than $5 are not being mailed except by owner request per Property Tax Code 31.01 (f).
Property tax bills are mailed out every October and the payment is due by January 31st. Unpaid tax amounts become delinquent on February 1st.
Payment of Taxes
Payments accompanied by CURRENT tax bill will be applied to current year taxes and any remainder will be applied to any additional taxes owed, starting with the most delinquent. PARTIAL PAYMENTS ARE ACCEPTED, however, amounts unpaid by delinquency date accumulate penalty, interest, and collection fees. Checks returned unpaid by bank will have all amounts due reinstated plus an additional $30 FEE PER RETURNED CHECK IS ADDED. Foreign currency or second party checks are not accepted.
Should you need more information than what is provided in this website, please call (915) 212-0106, contact citytaxoffice@elpasotexas.gov or visit our office located in downtown El Paso: Wells Fargo Plaza, 221 N. Kansas, 3rd Floor, Suite 300. (Corner of Mills & Kansas) Our office hours are Monday through Thursday, 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

QR Code
Embed the QR code on your website: